Marks & Clerk -
  • Our People
  • Our Services
  • About Us
  • Knowledge and news

Ottawa (Canada)

English|Français

Ottawa (Canada) picture

Ottawa is located in an area known as the National Capital region of Canada, which is the home of the Canadian Intellectual Property Office. Aside from being Canada’s capital city, Ottawa boasts a thriving electronics, telecommunications, and software sector in its West End, and is also home of the National Research Council of Canada, a world-class research organisation that has been responsible for a number of ground-breaking discoveries.

The Canadian office of Marks & Clerk is the oldest non-UK Marks & Clerk business, having been established in 1921. Currently, Marks & Clerk Canada has both a large downtown office and a smaller satellite office located in the West End of Ottawa, to better serve local clients. With a complement of approximately 60 persons, Marks & Clerk Canada offers a full spectrum of technical expertise in respect of its patent team, including pharmaceuticals, biotechnology, semiconductors, telecommunications and software, as well as a highly experienced trade mark team offering prosecution, opposition and litigation services, to clients ranging in size from multinational corporations to family businesses.

Marks & Clerk
180 Kent Street, Suite 1900
Ottawa, ON K1P 0B6
Canada

Postal address
P.O. Box 957, Station B
180 Kent Street, Suite 1900
Ottawa, ON K1P 0B6
Canada

Tel: +1 613 236 9561
Fax: +1 613 230 8821
Email: ottawa@marks-clerk.ca

Cookie use on the Marks & Clerk website

To provide the best possible experience for you, our site uses cookies. Continuing to use the Marks & Clerk site means you agree to our use of cookies. If you'd like to learn more about the cookies we use please click here to find out more.

Close and continue using site

Marks & Clerk -
  • Our People
  • Our Services
  • About Us
  • Knowledge and news

Ottawa (Canada)

English|Français

Ottawa (Canada) picture

Ottawa est située dans une zone connue sous le nom de région de la capitale nationale du Canada, qui est le siège de l'Office canadien de la propriété intellectuelle. En plus d'être la capitale du Canada, Ottawa s'enorgueillit d'une activité prospère dans le secteur de l'électronique, des télécommunications et des logiciels dans son quartier Ouest et elle est également le siège du Conseil national de recherches du Canada, un organisme de recherche de classe mondiale qui a été à l'origine d’un certain nombre de découvertes pionnières.

L'agence canadienne de Marks & Clerk, fondée en 1921, est le plus ancien établissement Marks & Clerk en dehors du Royaume-Uni. À l'heure actuelle, Marks & Clerk Canada possède à la fois de grands bureaux en ville et un bureau satellite plus petit dans le quartier Ouest d'Ottawa, afin de mieux servir ses clients locaux. Avec un effectif d'une soixantaine de personnes, Marks & Clerk Canada dispose d'une équipe brevets qui offre une expertise technique complète, englobant le secteur pharmaceutique, les biotechnologies, les semi-conducteurs, les télécommunications et les logiciels, ainsi qu'une équipe marques très expérimentée qui assure des prestations de suivi de dossiers, d'oppositions et de contentieux, pour des clients allant des sociétés multinationales aux entreprises familiales.

Marks & Clerk Canada
180 Kent Street, Suite 1900
Ottawa, ON K1P 0B6
Canada

Postal address
P.O. Box 957, Station B
180 Kent Street, Suite 1900
Ottawa, ON K1P 0B6
Canada

Tel: +1 613 236 9561
Fax: +1 613 230 8821
Email: info@marks-clerk.ca

L'utilisation des cookies sur le site de Marks & Clerk

Si vous souhaitez accéder au site sans utiliser les cookies, veuillez désactiver les cookies de votre navigateur. Vous pouvez consulter sur AllAboutCookies.org les détails des configurations habituelles des navigateurs pour cela ou bien consulter la rubrique aide de votre ordinateur. Certaines fonctionnalités et facilités de notre site pourraient ne pas fonctionner si les cookies sont désactivés. Pour en savoir plus, cliquez ici.

Fermer et continuer sur le site